Saturday, 23 July 2016

Semester 2 program 2016


Tuesday 26 and Thursday 28 July

Guard subs
Spider guard

Tuesday 2 and Thursday 4 August

Guard pass
De La Riva guard

Saturday 6 August
NZ grappler GI National Competition

NOGI class will start every Thursday to prepare for the Regional NOGI competition/season

Tuesday 9 and Thursday 11 August

Guard sweep
Lasso guard & collar and sleeve guard


Tuesday 16 and Thursday 18 August

Top 1/2 guard
Sit up guard

Tuesday 23 and Thursday 25 August

Bottom 1/2 guard
Butterfly guard

Tuesday 30 August and Thursday 1 September

Turtle
X guard

Tuesday 6 and Thursday 8 September

Questions and Answers
Single X guard


Tuesday 13 and Thursday 15 September

Mount

Tuesday 20 and Thursday 22 September

Back
Deep half guard

Saturday 24 September
Inter Club Nogi competition with City BJJ (to be confirmed)


Tuesday 27 and Thursday 29 September

Side Control
50/50 guard

Tuesday 4 and Thursday 6 October

Knee on the belly
Spider guard

Tuesday 11 and Thursday 13 October

North South position
De La Riva guard

Tuesday 18 and Thursday 20 October

Guard Subs
Reverse De La Riva guard

Tuesday 25 and 27 October

Guard pass
Lasso guard & collar and sleeve guard

Saturday 29 October
NZ grappler Regional NOGI regional competion

Tuesday 1 and 3 November

Guard sweeps
Sit up guard

Tuesday 8 and 10 November

Top 1/2 guard
Butterfly guard

Tuesday 15 and Thursday 17 November

Bottom 1/2 guard
X guard

Tuesday 22 and 24 November

Turtle
Single X guard

Tuesday 29 November and Thursday 1 December

Questions and Answers
Deep half guard

Tuesday 6 December

Graduation
Mount
50/50 guard

Thursday 8 December

Mount
50/50 guard

Tuesday 13 and Thursday 15 December

Back
Spider guard

Tuesday 20 and Thursday 22 December

Side Control
De La Riva guard
Last class for the year 2016