Monday, 26 December 2016

Training Program for First semester 2017

Training Program for First semester 2017
Note 1: You can train Judo every Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.







Tuesday 10 and Thursday 12 January

Guard subs
Reverse de La Riva

Tuesday 17 and Thursday 19 January

Guard pass
Shin to Shin guard


Tuesday  24 and Thursday 26 January

Guard sweep
Single X guard


Tuesday 31 January and Thursday 2 February

Top 1/2 guard
X guard

Tuesday 7 February and Thursday 9 February

Bottom 1/2 guard
Deep half guard

Tuesday 14 February and Thursday 16 February

Turtle
50/50 guard

Tuesday 21 and Thursday 23 February

Questions and Answers
Reverse de La Riva


Tuesday 28 February and Thursday 2 March

Mount
Shin to Shin guard

Tuesday 7 March and Thursday 9 March

Back
Deep half guard


Tuesday 14 March and Thursday 16 March

Side Control
50/50 guard

Tuesday 21 and Thursday 23 March

Knee on the belly
Competition Training

Tuesday 28 and Thursday 30 March

North South position
Competition Training

Saturday 1 April
NZ Grappler NO GI National Competition

END OF THE NOGI SEASON
WE WILL NOW TRAIN GI ON TUESDAY AND THURSDAY TO PREPARE FOR THE NZ GRAPPLER GI REGIONAL HELD ON SAT 13 TH MAY.

Tuesday 04 April and Thursday 06 April

Guard Subs
De La Riva

Tuesday 11 April and 13 April

Guard pass
Lasso guard

Tuesday 18 and 20 April

Guard sweeps
Sit up guard

Tuesday 25 and 27 April

Top 1/2 guard
Spider Guard

Tuesday 02 May and Thursday 04 May

Bottom 1/2 guard 
X guard
Competition Training


Tuesday 09 and 11 May

Turtle
Single X guard
Competition Training

Saturday 13 May
NZ GRAPPLER GI REGIONAL COMPETITION

Tuesday 16 May and Thursday 18 May

Questions and Answers
Deep half guard

Tuesday 23 May and Thursday 25 May

Mount
50/50 guard

Thursday 30 May 

Mount
Deep half guard

Tuesday 6 June
GRADUATION

END OF SEMESTER ONE




Wednesday, 21 December 2016

Congratulation on Francesco promotion


Fransceso has been training this year with us and went back back home to Italy.
Well done on your promotion.




Sunday, 11 December 2016

Suggestion box

At the end of the year, you ask for feedback

and suggestions. Without members, we do not have a club. We would like to hear your ideas. For example, Glen wants less techniques taught in the beginner class and more time to repeat the techniques.

Topic for the next 2 weeks

Congrats to the blue belt graduates of December 2016


Robert goes to South Island

Robert was kind enough of sending me some pictures of his visits to Axis in Christchurch and the Carlson Gracie Academy in Queenstown.