Saturday, 5 January 2019

Training program for Semester 1 of 2019

Year 2019

Week 1 (Starts Monday 07 Jan)
Fundamentals: Mount
Advanced: Back Attacks (enter the system)

Week 2 (Starts Monday 14 Jan)
Fundamentals: Back
Advanced: Back Attacks (enter the system)


Week 3 (Starts Monday 21 Jan)
Fundamentals: Side Control
Advanced: Back Attacks (enter the system)

Week 4 (Starts Monday 28 Jan)
Fundamentals: Knee on the belly
Advanced: Back Attacks (enter the system)


Week 5 (Starts Monday 04 February)
Fundamentals: North South
Advanced: Leg Locks (enter the system)

Week 6 (Starts Monday 11 February)
Fundamentals: Guard Submissions
Advanced: Leg Locks (enter the system)

Week 7 (Starts Monday 18 February)
Fundamentals: Guard passes
Advanced: Competition training

NZ Grappler No GI Auckland - Saturday 23 February 

Week 8 (Starts Monday 25  February)
Fundamentals: Guard sweeps
Advanced: Leg Locks (enter the system)



Week 9 (Starts Monday 04 March)
Fundamentals: Top half guard
Advanced: Kimura (enter the system)

Inter clubs Auckland BJJ - NOGI - Saturday 09 March TBC


Week 10 (Starts Monday 11 March)
Fundamentals: Bottom half guard
Advanced: Kimura (enter the system)

NZ Grappler No Gi Wellington - Saturday 16 March 2019

Week 11 (Starts Monday 18 March)
Fundamentals: Turtle
Advanced: Kimura (enter the system)


Week 12 (Starts Monday 25 March)
Fundamentals: Questions and Answers
Advanced: Kimura (enter the system)

Week 13 (Starts Monday 01 April)
Fundamentals: Mount
Advanced: Competition training

NZ Grappler No Gi Nationals - Saturday 06 April

END OF NOGI SEASON

Week 14 (Starts Monday 08 April)
Fundamentals: Back
Advanced: Front Headlocks (enter the system)

Week 15  (Starts Monday 15 April)
Fundamentals: Side Control
Advanced: Front Headlocks (enter the system)

Week 16 (Starts Monday 22 April)
Fundamentals: Knee on belly
Advanced: Front Headlocks (enter the system)

Week 17 (Starts Monday 29 April)
Fundamentals: North South
Advanced: De La Riva guard

Week 18 (Starts Monday 06 May)
Fundamentals: Guard submissions
Advanced: Lasso guard

Week 19 (Starts Monday 13 May)
Fundamentals: Guard Passes
Advanced: Spider guard

NZ Grappler - GI - Dunedin - Saturday 18 May)

Week 20 (Starts Monday 20 May)
Fundamentals: Guard sweeps
Advanced: the worm guard

Inter-Clubs invitational Competition - Auckland BJJ - Saturday 15 May TBC

Week 21 (Starts Monday 27 May)
Fundamentals: Top Half guard
Advanced: the worm guard

Week 22 (Starts Monday 03 June)
Fundamentals: Bottom half guard
Advanced: the worm guard

Week 23 (Starts Monday 10 June)
Fundamentals: Turtle
Advanced: Competition training

Week 24  (Starts Monday 17 June)
Fundamental: Questions and Answers
Advanced: Competition training

NZ grappler - Gi - Auckland - Saturday 15 June

Week 25  (Starts Monday 24 June)

Graduation for semester One.


No comments:

Post a Comment