BJJ training program for First Semester 2017

Training Program for First semester 2017
Note 1: You can train Judo every Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.





Tuesday 10 and Thursday 12 January

Ouchi Gari 
Guard subs
Reverse de La Riva

Tuesday 17 and Thursday 19 January

Tomoe Nage
Guard pass
Shin to Shin guard


Tuesday  24 and Thursday 26 January

Ouchi Gare & Tomoe Nage
Guard sweep
Single X guard


Tuesday 31 January and Thursday 2 February

Kouchi Gari
Top 1/2 guard
X guard

Tuesday 7 February and Thursday 9 February

Ouchi Gari
Bottom 1/2 guard
Deep half guard

Tuesday 14 February and Thursday 16 February

Tai Otoshi
Turtle
50/50 guard

Tuesday 21 and Thursday 23 February

Questions and Answers
Reverse de La Riva


Tuesday 28 February and Thursday 2 March

Sasae Tsurikori Ashi
Mount
Shin to Shin guard

Saturday 04 March
Auckland BJJ Surfing event

Tuesday 7 March and Thursday 9 March

Tani Otoshi
Back
Deep half guard

Saturday 11 March
Inter club Nogi competition to prepare for the NZ grappler NZ Nationals (TBC)

Tuesday 14 March and Thursday 16 March

Ogoshi
Side Control
50/50 guard

Tuesday 21 and Thursday 23 March

Osoto Gari
Knee on the belly
Competition Training

Tuesday 28 and Thursday 30 March

Seo Nage
North South position
Competition Training

Saturday 1 April
NZ Grappler NO GI National Competition

END OF THE NOGI SEASON
WE WILL NOW TRAIN GI ON TUESDAY AND THURSDAY TO PREPARE FOR THE NZ GRAPPLER GI REGIONAL HELD ON SAT 13 TH MAY.

Tuesday 04 April and Thursday 06 April

Ouchi Gari
Guard Subs
De La Riva

Tuesday 11 April and 13 April

Tomoe Nage
Guard pass
Lasso guard

Saturday 15 April

Inter Club competition with Atos Auckland to prepare for the NZ Grappler Regionals competition.

Tuesday 18 and 20 April

Ouchi Gare and tomoe Nage
Guard sweeps
Sit up guard

Tuesday 25 and 27 April

Kouchi Gari
Top 1/2 guard
Spider Guard

Tuesday 02 May and Thursday 04 May

Kosoto Gari
Bottom 1/2 guard 
X guard
Competition Training


Tuesday 09 and 11 May

Tai Otoshi
Turtle
Single X guard
Competition Training

Saturday 13 May
NZ GRAPPLER GI REGIONAL COMPETITION

Tuesday 16 May and Thursday 18 May

Questions and Answers
Deep half guard

Tuesday 23 May and Thursday 25 May

Sasae Tsurikori Ashi
Mount
50/50 guard

Tuesday 29 May

Back
Deep Half guard

Thursday 01 June

GRADUATION

END OF SEMESTER ONE