Training program for Semester 2 for year 2018

Week 1  starts Monday 18 June

Mount
Spider guard


Week 2 starts Monday 25 June

Back
De La Riva

Week 3 starts Monday 02 Jul

Side Control
Reverse de la riva

Week 4 starts Monday 09 July

Knee on the belly
Lasso gaurd

Gi Inter-club held at Sandringham on Saturday 07 July TBC

Week 5 starts Monday 16 July

North South
Kimura Trap

Week 6 starts Monday 23 July

Guard subs
Sit up guard

Week 7 starts Monday 30 July

Guard pass
50/50

Week 8 starts Monday 06 August

Guard sweep
Competition training

GI Regional on Saturday 11 August


Week 9 starts Monday 13 August

Top 1/2 guard
Kimura Trap

Week 10 starts Monday 20 August

Bottom 1/2 guard
Reverse De La Riva

Week 11 starts Monday 27 August

Turtle
Butterfly guard

Week 12 starts Monday 03 September

Question and Answers for Fundamental and advanced


Week 13 starts Monday 10 September

Mount
Competition training

No -Gi Inter-club held at Sandringham on Saturday 15 SeptemberTBC


Week 14 starts Monday 17 September

Back
X guard

Week 15 starts Monday 24 September

Side Control
Single X

Week 16 starts Monday 1 October

Knee on the belly
Deep half

Week 17 starts Monday 08 October

North South
Competition training

Auckland NOGI Regional on Saturday 13 October

Week 18 starts Monday 15 October

Guard subs



Week 19 starts Monday 22 October
(closed for public holiday Monday 22 October)

Guard pass
Spider guard

Week 20 starts Monday 29 October

Guard sweeps
Sit up guard

Week 21 starts Monday 05 November


Top half guard
Reverse de la riva

Week 22 starts Monday 12 November


Bottom half guard
Butterfly

Week 23 starts Monday 19 November

Turtle
50/50

Week 24 starts Monday  26 November

Questions and Answer


Week 25 starts Monday 03 December

Mount

Graduation
Sandringham Wednesday 05 December
Epsom Wednesday 06 December


Week 26 starts Monday 10 December

Open mats

Weeks 27 starts Monday 17 December

Open mats

Last day of class in Sandringham is Wednesday 19 December
last day of class in Epsom is Wednesday 20 December

Then holidays

Starts again on Week 1 from Monday 08 Jan 2019 In Sandringham and Tuesday 09 Jan 2019 in Epsom.